

Executive Committee 2024-2025

President Sanjiv Nair

Immediate Past President

Alejandro Martinez Vice President Rui Fernandes Vice President Elect Jocelyn Shand Treasurer

Brett Ferguson
IAOMS Foundation Chair

Alejandro Martinez
Executive Director
Mitchell Dvorak

Members-at-Large Nardy Casap Alfred Lau Fred Rozema

Regional Representatives Imad Elimairi, Africa Tetsu Takahashi, Asia Satheesh Prabhu, Europe Raul Parra, Latin America Ian Ross. North America

Patrishia Bordbar, Oceania

Editor-in-Chief, IJOMS Nabil Samman

Committee Chairs

Education Majeed Rana NextGen Henry Garcia

Robert Sader

IBCSOMS President Krishnamurthy Bonanthaya March 11, 2024

Dr. Peter Tvrdý

Czech Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

via email: Peter.Tvrdy@fnol.cz

Dear Dr. Tvrdý,

We appreciate your Affiliation with the International Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (IAOMS).

Membership is at the heart of our organization, and as IAOMS President, one of my initiatives is to increase worldwide membership. With that said, we are asking for your assistance with the following:

- Please share your national association membership list with IAOMS which will allow us to broaden our outreach to OMF surgeons. IAOMS provides opportunities for OMF surgeons to participate in insightful e-Learning programs, attend our signature education and networking conference, ICOMS, apply for in-person training opportunities through the IAOMS Foundation, and more. Please email your membership list to Katie Cairns.
- Help us promote IAOMS membership and share the attached letter with members of your national association. IAOMS is committed to providing members with dynamic and robust educational programs and invaluable training opportunities. We offer valuable member benefits for OMF surgeons at every stage in their career, from Trainees to senior surgeons.

I sincerely thank you for your service and appreciate your support with this initiative.

Kind regards,

Dr. Sanjiv Nair

IAOMS President, 2024-2025

cc: Dr. Rene Foltan, Czech Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery President

Mr. Mitchell Dvorak, IAOMS Executive Director - MS, CAE